Learning to Sell Photographs

screen grab from my eyeem account dashboard

I have an eyeem.com account. The EYEEM.COM site began its life as a competitor to instagram. Eventually EYEEM.COM chose a different business model and it seems are doing well as a consequence. Now, I have my reservations about the value and worth of Instagram from a photographer’s perspective but can’t quite commit to the idea of deleting my account. By way of contrast, EYEEM.COM is different, they are a stock photogprahy seller. While the sales of my work on EYEEM.COM are not anything to write home about. I do sell some photographs.

With this in mind it’s possible I will begin adding this information to the photography course at pic photographic imaging college where I work for 4 days a week and who are currently taking enrolments for the 2017 school year. The question is shall it be a Diploma Subject or a Certificate IV subject?

6 thoughts on “Learning to Sell Photographs

  1. Re “The question is shall it be a Diploma Subject or a Certificate IV subject?” The higher the better

Comments are closed.