Abstractions & Chance II

I have a second method of creating abstract photo based imagery using chance. It’s much more random and requires space and time to drive and wave a camera around at the same time.

The results can be beautiful but harder to achieve than the other method.

The main differences are I use a flash and blurred movement combined to enhance the chance and abstract component. Photographing over my shoulder as I drive to accentuate the movement. Which also requires low enough light levels to allow this to occur.

You could be excused if you are wondering what makes a good photograph good? Well, this underpins exactly everything I try to teach in my photography classes.

3 thoughts on “Abstractions & Chance II

    1. Well spotted it’s one of the things I like about this technique, that ghosting look.

Comments are closed.