Awesome Algorithm?

Reading my RSSS news feed this morning I stumbled upon an article about an new service in beta testing that helps designers and image editors who have to browse through large numbers of low-quality photographs  before they find the stock image that is most suitable for their purposes. Now, a new algorithm has been created to filter images based on their aesthetic value and get rid of the junk before it clogs up your search results. [everypixel.com]

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 08.29.40
My image is 99.5% Awesome!

So. For fun. I uploaded an image from my flickr stream, and no surprises there, it’s 99.5% AWESOME!

This year I introduced the idea of stock photography to my diploma students, and now I can point them to this service if they feel they are unsure about the images they want to upload.

Try it yourself at this address; everypixel.com/aesthetics

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 08.43.11
This one is 98.6% AWESOME!
5 thoughts on “Awesome Algorithm?

Comments are closed.